Sunday, December 28, 2008

November #1 - FOUL PLAY

Title: Foul Play

Author: Janet Evanovich

Publisher: Harper Collins

Copyright: 1989, reprint 2008

ISBN: 978-0-06-169038-9

Series or stand-alone: Stand-alone

Setting: Fairfax, VA

1st Sentence:
Jacob Elliott flipped his left-turn signal on and patiently waited for Mrs. Moyer to pull out of her parking space.


Jake sees Amy at the grocery store and falls in love! Amy is in a huff because she lost her job as TV personality Lulu the clown to a chicken! When Dr. Jacob Elliott offers her a job she takes him up on it, only because she needs the money but the chicken who stole her job becomes a patient and goes missing and Amy is the #1 suspect. While she and Jake try to clear her name, they must also fight a growing attraction between them.
This book was one of the "lost 12" before Evanovich started writing the Plum books. It's very easy and quick, not a lot of depth but I like everything Janet writes, just some far better than others.

No comments: